90W Illuminator UFO LED light

Growing, lighting & nutrients etc

Moderators: chilliman64, Ben123, Kathy, Wilf

mrz1988

90W Illuminator UFO LED light

Post by mrz1988 » Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:51 am

Hi folks! I know a lot of you have experimented with lighting over the years, and have been working to find that extra special light to grow your plants all winter long. I have been growing under a 90W LED for the past 2 months with quite good results, here's a summary with some information:

ILLUMINATOR UFO TRI-SPECTRUM FIVE BAND 90 WATT LED GROW LIGHT

About LED lighting:
LED lighting is the newest technology to hit the market. LEDs are notoriously efficient, and this 90W light uses 90 individual LEDs to reportedly achieve the same grow-output as a 400W HPS/MH system. They are lightweight, portable, efficient, and give off less heat than their HID counterparts. Best of all, the bulbs tend to last MUCH longer and you can go many years without having to replace them. I used it to extend my growing season since I started my seeds very late and wanted to finish them without risking a frost. I was able to get beautiful flowering results from all of my plants, and the fruit continued or increased developing on all of them that were in good proximity to the light (in a 2-3' [60-90cm] diameter light footprint).